Home » Event Information (2021)

Event Information (2021)

Event Information (2021)

Year 2021 » View Year 2020

*Events displayed in the strikethrough style are canceled or postoponed.

April
Apr 1 (Thu) Welcoming Ceremony for New trainee Sohonbu Dojo
Apr 8 (Thu) – Apr 11 (Sun)
Apr 10 (Sat) – Apr 11 (Sun)
International Joint Training Camp (Spring) Sohonbu Dojo
Apr 11 (Sun) International Board of Directors Meeting HQ Meeting Room
Apr 29 (Thu) Shotosai : Master Funakoshi’s Memorial Service Enkakuji Temple in Kamakura
May
May 2 (Sun) Anniversary of the Foundation of the JKA
May 22 (Sat) Board of Directors Regular Meeting HQ Meeting Room
May 30 (Sun) Dan Examination (Regular) Sohonbu Dojo
June
June 19 (Sat) Boards of Trustees Regular Meeting HQ Meeting Room
June 20 (Sun) Kanto Students Regular League Tournament   (To Be Determined)   (To Be Determined)
June 26 (Sat) 63th National Championship Tournament (Team and High School Students) Takasaki Arena
June 27 (Sun) 63th National Championship Tournament Takasaki Arena
July
August
Aug 9(Mon) – Aug 15 (Sun) Summer Holidays
Aug 29 (Sun) Dan/Kyu Examination (Regular) Sohonbu Dojo
September
Sep 18 (Sat) – Sep 19 (Sun) 63th Junior Championship Tournament Takasaki Arena
October
Oct 16 (Sat) – Oct 19 (Tue) International Joint Training Camp (Autumn) Sohonbu Dojo
Oct 17 (Sun) Shihankai meeting / Shihankai Training HQ Meeting Room / Sohonbu Dojo
Oct 22 (Fri) – Oct 24 (Sun) Funakoshi Gichin Cup 15th Karate World Championship Tournament &
Funakoshi Gichin Cup 15th Junior Karate World Championship Tournament
Takasaki Arena
November
Nov 13 (Sat) 20th Senior National Tournament (To Be Determind) (To Be Determind)
Nov 21 (Sun) Kanto Students Regular League Tournament (To Be Determined) (To Be Determined)
Nov 27 (Sat) Instructor Trainee Entrance Examination Sohonbu Dojo
Nov 28 (Sun) Dan Examination (Regular) Sohonbu Dojo
December
Dec 22 (Wed) The Last Training of the Year (Keiko Osame) Sohonbu Dojo
Dec 23 (Thu) – Jan 6(Thu) Winter Holidays

Year 2022

January
Jan 7 (Fri) Open Dojo and Office for the year Sohonbu
Jan 7 (Fri) The First Training of the Year (Keiko Hajime) Sohonbu Dojo
Jan 9 (Sun) Kagami Biraki Ceremony Sohonbu Dojo
Jan 24 (Mon) – Jan 30 (Sun) Kan-geiko : Midwinter Training Sohonbu Dojo
Jan 29(Sat) Instructor Trainee Entrance Examination Sohonbu Dojo
February
Feb 12 (Sat) Shihankai Meeting/Shihankai Training HQ Meeting Room / Sohonbu Dojo
Feb 27 (Sun) Dan/Kyu Examination (Regular) Sohonbu Dojo
March
Mar 5 (Sat) 9th Seminar for Women Sohonbu Dojo
Mar 12 (Sat) – Mar 13 (Sun) Kids Training Camp Sohonbu Dojo
Mar 19 (Sat) Board of Directors Rergular Meeting HQ Meeting Room
Mar 20 (Sun) Junior Training Camp HQ Meeting Room
Mar 26 (Sat) – Mar 27 (Sun) Kids Training Camp Sohonbu Dojo

The Japan Karate Association is a Public Interest Incorporated Association certified by the Cabinet Office and is committed to cultivate youth with quality.
The Prime Minister Cup and the Minister of Education, Culture, Sports Cup are awarded to the national convention hosted by the Society.